​​SHENANDOAH ZONE DIRECTOR
John Matherly
Riverheads Elementary School
17 Howardsville Road
Staunton, VA 24401
(540) 337-2535

jmatherly@augusta.k12.va.us


SOUTHERN ZONE DIRECTOR

Davis Roberts

Dinwiddie Elementary School

13811 Boydton Plank Rd

Dinwiddie, Virginia  23841

(804) 469-4580

droberts@dcpsnet.org


SOUTHWESTERN ZONE DIRECTOR
Sherry King
High Point Elementary School
14091 Sinking Creek Road
Bristol, VA 24202
276.642.5600

sking@wcs.k12.va.us

 

TIDEWATER ZONE DIRECTOR

Cari Ann Hall

Rosemont Elementary School

1257 Rosemont Road

Virginia Beach, Virginia  23453

(757) 648-3600

cari.hall@vbschools.com

VALLEY ZONE DIRECTOR

Nancy Moga

Callaghan Elementary

4050 Midland Trail

Covington, Virginia 24426

540.965.1810

nmoga@alleghany.k12.va.us

 

AT LARGE MEMBER

Alana Balthazar

Ingleside Elementary

976 Ingleside Dr.

Norfolk, Virginia 23502

757.892.3270

abalthazar@nps.k12.va.us

 

URBAN SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVE

Jamill Jones

John Tyler Elementary

3649 Hartford Street

Portsmouth, Virginia 23707

757.393.8879

jamill.jones@pps.k12.va.us

 

EMERITUS 

NAESP ZONE 3 DIRECTOR

Deborah Frazier

Chancellor Middle School

6320 Harrison Road
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22407

540.786.8099
dfrazier@es.spotsylvania.k12.va.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

REPRESENTATIVE

Emily Boyles

Galax Elementary School

222 Terrace Lane

Galax, Virginia

276.237.3667

emilyboyles@galaxschools.us

 

CAPITOL ZONE DIRECTOR

Patrice Wilson
Bensley Elementary School
6600 Strathmore Rd
North Chesterfield, Va 23237

804.743.3610
patrice_wilson@ccpsnet.net

CENTRAL ZONE DIRECTOR

Bill Caten

Thomas Jefferson & Jouett Elementary

1782 Jefferson Hwy

Louisa, VA 23093

540.967.0492

rbolling@k12albemarle.org

 

EASTERN ZONE DIRECTOR

​Scott Elchenko

Hartwood Elementary

14 Shackleford Well Road

Fredericksburg, Virginia  22406

(540) 752-4441

elchenkoss@staffordschools.net


NORTHERN ZONE DIRECTOR

Amy Larsen

Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary

13224 Nickleson Dr.

Woodbridge, Virginia  22193

703.590.1616

larsenam@pwcs.edu


PENINSULA ZONE DIRECTOR

Tracie Albea

Cooper Elementary Magnet School

Hampton City Schools

talbea@sbo.hampton.k12.va.us


PIEDMONT ZONE DIRECTOR

Derrick Womack

Sandusky Elementary

5828 Apache Lane

Lynchburg, Virgiinia

434.515.5280

womackde@lcsedu.net

 

POTOMAC ZONE DIRECTORS

Mary Beth Pelosky

Nottingham Elementary

5900 Little Falls Road

Arlington, Virginia 22207

(703) 228-5290

marybeth.pelosky@apsva.us


James Swoger

​Groveton Elementary

6900 Harrison Ln

Alexandria, VA 22306

703.718.8000
jfswoger@fcps.edu

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Jim Baldwin

VAESP

1805 Chantilly Street

Richmond, Virginia 23230

804.355.6791

vaesp1jim@gmail.com

 

PRESIDENT

Cheryl Jordan
Sherwood Forest Elementary
3035 Sherwood Forest Lane
Norfolk, Virginia 23513
757.852.4550
cjordan@nps.k12.va.us

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Rachel Foglesong

Chesterfield County Public Schools
Rachel_foglesong@ccpsnet.net


PRESIDENT-ELECT

Maritsa Alger
Tanners Creek Elementary
1355 Longsdale Drive
Norfolk, Virginia 23513
757.852.4555
malger@nps.k12.va.us

 

NAESP REPRESENTATIVE

Andrew Buchheit
T. Clay Wood Elementary
10600 Kettle Run Road
Nokesville, Virginia 20181
703.594.3990
buchhear@pwcs.edu


FEDERAL RELATIONS COORDINATOR

Hamish Brewer
Lynn Middle School

1650 Prince William Parkway
Woodbridge, Virginia 22191
703.494.5157
brewerhm@pwcs.edu


DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION LIAISON

Mark Allan

Virginia Department of Education

PO Box 2120

Richmond, Virginia 23218

804-225-3665

mark.allan@doe.virginia.gov

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVE

Robin Hunt-Crenshaw
George P Phenix Pre K-8 School 
1061 Big Bethel Road Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 268-3500  
rhuntcrenshaw@hampton.k12.va.us

 
RETIRED PRINCIPALS REPRESENTATIVE
Jeannine Tate
(804) 972-2812
jeanninetate500@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

VAESP BOARD OF DIRECTORSTORS

Your VAESP Board of Directors is dedicated to serving all members of the association.  Please contact your Zone Director or any board member with any questions or concerns you might have. If you do not know what zone you are in you may view the zone map to find out who your representative is. 

VIRGINIA ASSOCIATION OF ELEMENTARY SCHOOL PRINCIPALS