EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Jim Baldwin

VAESP

1805 Chantilly Street

Richmond, Virginia 23230

804.355.6791

vaesp1jim@gmail.com

 

PRESIDENT

​Maritsa Alger
Tanners Creek Elementary
1355 Longsdale Drive
Norfolk, Virginia 23513
757.852.4555
malger@nps.k12.va.us

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT &

NAESP REPRESENTATIVE

Cheryl Jordan
Sherwood Forest Elementary
3035 Sherwood Forest Lane
Norfolk, Virginia 23513
757.852.4550
cjordan@nps.k12.va.us


PRESIDENT-ELECT

Andrew Buchheit
T. Clay Wood Elementary
10600 Kettle Run Road
Nokesville, Virginia 20181
703.594.3990
buchhear@pwcs.edu

 ​​

FEDERAL RELATIONS COORDINATOR

Hamish Brewer
Lynn Middle School

1650 Prince William Parkway
Woodbridge, Virginia 22191
703.494.5157
brewerhm@pwcs.edu


DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION LIAISON

VACANT

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVE

Chuck Moss
Principal
Dinwiddie Middle School
11608 Courthouse Road
Dinwiddie, Virginia   23841
(P) 804-469-5430

cmoss@dcpsnet.org

 
RETIRED PRINCIPALS REPRESENTATIVE
Debbie Shelton

dks71052@juno.com



 

 

 

 

 

 

VAESP BOARD OF DIRECTORSTORS

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

REPRESENTATIVES

​Guillermo Gonzalez​

Harrowgate Elementary School

15501 Harrowgate Rd

Chesterfield, Virginia 23831

​(804) 520-6015

guillermo_gonzalez@ccpsnet.net

 

Valerie Cason-Williamston

King's Grant Elementary School

612 N Lynhaven Rd

Virginia Beach, Virginia

(757) 648-2800

Valerie.casonwilliamston@vbschools.com


CAPITOL ZONE DIRECTOR

Patrice Wilson
Bensley Elementary School
6600 Strathmore Rd
North Chesterfield, Va 23237

804.743.3610
patrice_wilson@ccpsnet.net

CENTRAL ZONE DIRECTOR

Bill Caten

Thomas Jefferson & Jouett Elementary

1782 Jefferson Hwy

Louisa, VA 23093

540.967.0492

catenwf@lcps.k12.va.us

 

EASTERN ZONE DIRECTOR

​Scott Elchenko

Hartwood Elementary

14 Shackleford Well Road

Fredericksburg, Virginia  22406

(540) 752-4441

elchenkoss@staffordschools.net


NORTHERN ZONE DIRECTOR

Amy Larsen

Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary

13224 Nickleson Dr.

Woodbridge, Virginia  22193

703.590.1616

larsenam@pwcs.edu


PENINSULA ZONE DIRECTOR

Tracie Albea

Cooper Elementary Magnet School

Hampton City Schools

talbea@sbo.hampton.k12.va.us


PIEDMONT ZONE DIRECTOR

Derrick Womack

Sandusky Elementary

5828 Apache Lane

Lynchburg, Virgiinia

434.515.5280

womackde@lcsedu.net

 

POTOMAC ZONE DIRECTORS

​Brian Orrenmaa

George Mason Elementary

2601 Cameron Mills Road 
Alexandria, Virginia 22302

703.706.4470

Brian.orrenmaa@acps.k12.va.us


Marie Lemmon

Bailey's Upper Elementary 

6245 Leesburg Pike
Falls Church, VA 22044

703-619-2800

mmlemmon@fcps.edu





Your VAESP Board of Directors is dedicated to serving all members of the association.  Please contact your Zone Director or any board member with any questions or concerns you might have. If you do not know what zone you are in you may view the zone map to find out who your representative is. 

VIRGINIA ASSOCIATION OF ELEMENTARY SCHOOL PRINCIPALS

​​​SHENANDOAH ZONE DIRECTOR
John Matherly
Riverheads Elementary School
17 Howardsville Road
Staunton, VA 24401
(540) 337-2535

jmatherly@augusta.k12.va.us


SOUTHERN ZONE DIRECTOR

Davis Roberts

Dinwiddie Elementary School

13811 Boydton Plank Rd

Dinwiddie, Virginia  23841

(804) 469-4580

droberts@dcpsnet.org


SOUTHWESTERN ZONE DIRECTOR
Sherry King
High Point Elementary School
14091 Sinking Creek Road
Bristol, VA 24202
276.642.5600

sking@wcs.k12.va.us

 

TIDEWATER ZONE DIRECTOR

Casey L. Conger

Creeds Elementary School

920 Princess Anne Road

Virginia Beach, Virginia  23453

(757) 648-2400

casey.conger@vbschools.com​


VALLEY ZONE DIRECTOR

Nancy Moga

Callaghan Elementary

4050 Midland Trail

Covington, Virginia 24426

540.965.1810

nmoga@alleghany.k12.va.us

 

AT LARGE MEMBER

Alana Balthazar

Ingleside Elementary

976 Ingleside Dr.

Norfolk, Virginia 23502

757.892.3270

abalthazar@nps.k12.va.us

 

URBAN SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVE

Jamill Jones

John Tyler Elementary

3649 Hartford Street

Portsmouth, Virginia 23707

757.393.8879

jamill.jones@pps.k12.va.us

 

EMERITUS 

NAESP ZONE 3 DIRECTOR

Deborah Frazier

Chancellor Middle School

6320 Harrison Road
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22407

540.786.8099
dfrazier@es.spotsylvania.k12.va.us