EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Jim Baldwin, VAESP

1805 Chantilly Street

Richmond, Virginia 23230

804.355.6791

vaesp1jim@gmail.com

 

PRESIDENT

​Andrew Buchheit
T. Clay Wood Elementary
10600 Kettle Run Road
Nokesville, Virginia 20181
703.594.3990
buchhear@pwcs.edu

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Maritsa Alger
marger@verizon.net


PRESIDENT-ELECT

Jamill Jones
John Tyler Elementary
3649 Hartford Street
Portsmouth, Virginia 23707
757.393.8879
jamill.jones@pps.k12.va.us


NAESP REPRESENTATIVE
Cheryl Jordan
Sherwood Forest Elementary
3035 Sherwood Forest Lane
Norfolk, Virginia 23513
757.852.4550
cjordan@nps.k12.va.us

 ​​

FEDERAL RELATIONS

COORDINATOR 

VACANT


DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

LIAISON

Gena Cook Keller
Assistant Superintendent for Learning
Virginia Department of Education
101 N. 14th Street
Richmond, Virginia  232190 

804 225 2034 

gena.keller@doe.virginia.gov 

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL

REPRESENTATIVE 

Chuck Moss
Dinwiddie Middle School
11608 Courthouse Road
Dinwiddie, Virginia   23841
(P) 804-469-5430

cmoss@dcpsnet.org

 
RETIRED PRINCIPALS

REPRESENTATIVE
Debbie Shelton

dks71052@juno.com



 

 

 

 

 

 

VAESP BOARD OF DIRECTORSTORS

​​​​SHENANDOAH ZONE DIRECTOR
John Matherly
Riverheads Elementary School
17 Howardsville Road
Staunton, VA 24401
(540) 337-2535

jmatherly@augusta.k12.va.us


SOUTHERN ZONE DIRECTOR

Davis Roberts

Dinwiddie Elementary School

13811 Boydton Plank Rd

Dinwiddie, Virginia  23841

(804) 469-4580

droberts@dcpsnet.org


SOUTHWESTERN ZONE DIRECTOR
VACANT

 

TIDEWATER ZONE DIRECTOR

Casey L. Conger

Creeds Elementary School

920 Princess Anne Road

Virginia Beach, Virginia  23453

(757) 648-2400

casey.conger@vbschools.com​


VALLEY ZONE DIRECTOR

Lisa Clark

F.W. Kling Elementary School

3400 Lombardy Avenue

Buena Vista, VA 24416

(540) 261-6717

lisa.clark@bvcps.net 


AT LARGE MEMBER

Alana Balthazar

Ingleside Elementary

976 Ingleside Dr.

Norfolk, Virginia 23502

757.892.3270

abalthazar@nps.k12.va.us

 

URBAN SCHOOL REPRESENTATIVE

Eric Goodman 

Richard Bowling Elementary

700 East Princess Anne Road
Norfolk, VA 23504

(757) 628-2515

egoodman@nps.k12.va.us

 

CENTRAL OFFICE LIAISON

Bill Caten

wfcaten@henrico.k12.va.us

 

 

 

Your VAESP Board of Directors is dedicated to serving all members of the association.  Please contact your Zone Director or any board member with any questions or concerns you might have. If you do not know what zone you are in you may view the zone map to find out who your representative is. 

VIRGINIA ASSOCIATION OF ELEMENTARY SCHOOL PRINCIPALS

Copyright © Virginia Association of Elementary School Principals. All rights reserved.

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

REPRESENTATIVES

​Guillermo Gonzalez​

Harrowgate Elementary School

15501 Harrowgate Rd

Chesterfield, Virginia 23831

​(804) 520-6015

guillermo_gonzalez@ccpsnet.net

 

Valerie Cason-Williamston

King's Grant Elementary School

612 N Lynhaven Rd

Virginia Beach, Virginia

(757) 648-2800

Valerie.casonwilliamston@vbschools.com


CAPITOL ZONE DIRECTOR

Patrice Wilson
Bensley Elementary School
6600 Strathmore Rd
North Chesterfield, Va 23237

804.743.3610
patrice_wilson@ccpsnet.net

CENTRAL ZONE DIRECTOR

Virginia Gills

Cumberland Elementary School

60 School Rd

Cumberland, VA 23040

(804) 492-4212

vgills@cucps.k12.va.us 

 

EASTERN ZONE DIRECTOR

VACANT


NORTHERN ZONE DIRECTOR

Amy Larsen

Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary

13224 Nickleson Dr.

Woodbridge, Virginia  22193

703.590.1616

larsenam@pwcs.edu


PENINSULA ZONE DIRECTOR

Tracie Albea

Cooper Elementary Magnet School

Hampton City Schools

talbea@sbo.hampton.k12.va.us


PIEDMONT ZONE DIRECTOR

Derrick Womack

Sandusky Elementary

5828 Apache Lane

Lynchburg, Virgiinia

434.515.5280

womackde@lcsedu.net

 

POTOMAC ZONE DIRECTORS

​Brian Orrenmaa

George Mason Elementary

2601 Cameron Mills Road 
Alexandria, Virginia 22302

703.706.4470

Brian.orrenmaa@acps.k12.va.us


Marie Lemmon

Bailey's Upper Elementary 

6245 Leesburg Pike
Falls Church, VA 22044

703-619-2800

mmlemmon@fcps.edu